NOTICE OF ELECTION

Eden District and Parish Council Elections Elections are to be held for the District Wards listed below:

District Ward	Number of Councillors to be elected	District Ward	Number of Councillors to be elected	District Ward	Number of Councillors to be elected
Alston Moor	Two	Hesket	Two	Penrith East	Two
Appleby (Appleby)	One	Kirkby Stephen	Two	Penrith North	Three
Appleby (Bongate)	One	Kirkby Thore	One	Penrith Pategill	One
Askham	One	Kirkoswald	One	Penrith South	Two
Brough	One	Langwathby	One	Penrith West	Two
Crosby Ravensworth	One	Lazonby	One	Ravenstonedale	One
Dacre	One	Long Marton	One	Shap	One
Eamont	One	Morland	One	Skelton	One
Greystoke	One	Orton with Tebay	One	Ullswater	One
Hartside	One	Penrith Carleton	One	Warcop	One

and for the Parishes (or Wards of Parishes) listed below:

Parish (Ward)	Number of Councillors to be elected	Parish (Ward)	Number of Councillors to be elected	Parish (Ward)	Number of Councillors to be elected
Ainstable (Ainstable)	Seven	Glassonby (Glassonby)	Four	Murton	Seven
Ainstable (Croglin)	Four	Great Salkeld	Eight	Musgrave	Five
Alston Moor (Alston)	Eight	Great Strickland	Five	Orton	Seven
Alston Moor (Garrigill)	Three	Greystoke (Greystoke)	Six	Ousby	Five
Alston Moor (Nenthead)	Four	Greystoke (Johnby)	One	Patterdale	Seven
Appleby (Appleby)	Eight	Greystoke (Little Blencowe)	One	Penrith Carleton	Two
Appleby (Bongate)	Eight	Hesket (Armathwaite)	Five	Penrith East	Three
Asby	Five	Hesket (Calthwaite)	Five	Penrith North	Four
Askham	Seven	Hesket (Southwaite)	Five	Penrith Pategill	One
Bampton	Seven	Hunsonby	Seven	Penrith South	Two
Bandleyside (Colby)	Three	Hutton	Nine	Penrith West	Three
Bandleyside (Hoff)	Three	Kirkby Stephen	Nine	Ravenstonedale	Seven
Bandleyside (Ormside)	Three	Kirkby Thore	Seven	Shap (Shap Rural)	Three
Barton and Pooley Bridge	Five	Kirkoswald (Kirkoswald)	Eight	Shap (Shap)	Seven
Bolton	Seven	Kirkoswald (Renwick)	Four	Skelton (Hutton-in-the- Forest)	Two
Brough	Seven	Langwathby (Edenhall)	Four	Skelton (Ivegill)	Four
Brougham	Five	Langwathby (Langwathby)	Six	Skelton (Laithes)	One
Castle Sowerby	Nine	Lazonby	Ten	Skelton (Lamonby	One
Catterlen	Seven	Long Marton (Brampton)	Two	Skelton (Skelton)	Seven
Clifton	Seven	Long Marton (Knock)	Two	Sockbridge & Tirril	Five
Crosby Ravensworth	Seven	Long Marton (Long Marton)	Three	Soulby	Five
Culgaith (Blencarn & Kirkland)	Three	Lowther	Seven	Stainmore	Seven
Culgaith (Culgaith)	Five	Matterdale	Twelve	Tebay	Nine
Culgaith (Skirwith)	Two	Melmerby	Five	Temple Sowerby	Five
Dacre	Eleven	Milburn	Five	Threlkeld	Nine
Dufton	Seven	Morland	Seven	Warcop	Seven
Glassonby (Gamblesby)	Five	Mungrisdale	Nine	Yanwath & Eamont Bridge	Five

1. **Nomination Papers:** District Nomination Papers and registers may be obtained from the offices of the Returning Officer at the address below on Monday to Thursday 9am to 5pm and Friday 9am to 4pm (excluding bank holidays). Parish Nomination Papers are available from the relevant Parish/Town Clerk or from the office of the Returning Officer.

- Delivery of Nomination Papers: Nomination papers must be delivered by hand to the Returning Officer at the address below on any day after the date of this notice. Monday to Friday 10am to 4pm (excluding bank holidays), but not later than 4pm on Wednesday 3 April 2019.
- 3. **Poll:** If the election is contested, then a poll will take place on **Thursday**, **2 May 2019**.
- 4. **Absent Votes:** Applications to vote by post and amendment to existing postal votes must reach the Electoral Registration Officer at the address below by **5pm Monday 15 April 2019.**

Applications to appoint a proxy must reach the Electoral Registration Officer by no later than **5pm on Wednesday 24 April 2019**. Applications for emergency proxies may be made up until **5pm** on **Thursday**, **2 May 2019**.

Application forms are available from the Electoral Registration Officer, Town Hall, Penrith CA11 7QF, telephone 01768 817817

Dated 20 March 2019 Matthew Neal, Returning Officer

Printed and Published by the Returning Officer, Town Hall, Penrith, Cumbria CA11 7QF